• Reviews for Matt Wood

    Russell Gaas

    April 24, 2019

    Everything was done in a professional and timely manner. Everyone was wonderful during this process.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jaime Lares

    April 22, 2019

    It was a really stressful process but your team was really helpful and really fast, always answered my questions and returned my calls, emails, texts in a timely manner. I would recommend fairway mortgage in a heartbeat!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Daniel Rowe

    April 17, 2019

    Team Matt provided excellent options and quick response times.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Harmony Bramlett

    April 17, 2019

    Tyson walked us through each step and was available in the evenings when my husband and I were together to ask questions. We appreciate the teamwork!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    James Alvarez

    April 15, 2019

    Amazing loan officer!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Eustace Martin

    April 15, 2019

    Great overall work and effort.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Ashley Bruce-Tagoe

    April 10, 2019

    The Wood Group was awesome and had great customer service! They made the home buying process so much easier. I recommend them to anyone that wants to purchase a new home.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Tamir Jones

    April 9, 2019

    Your company did a wonderful job

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Laura Palmer

    April 8, 2019

    Excellent service from a very professional team!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jonah Fox

    April 8, 2019

    Ryan was awesome! Thanks for all the help!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jackie Brent

    April 8, 2019

    Friendly, knowledgeable service delivered promptly as needed.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sheri Clifton

    April 7, 2019

    The agency was Matt Wood. My representative was Tyson. His communication throughout the entire process was prompt, clear and concise. His team members were well informed and I felt like I knew what was happening throughout the entire transaction. Great job all!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Michael Clifton

    April 4, 2019

    The friendly people made the sighing easy and easy to understand. Just a fantastic experience!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Robert Sutherland

    April 3, 2019

    My experience with this company was actually great. Megan, Ashton were of great assistance to me as most of the transactions were done over the internet as I resided in Calif. I will definitely use these folks again. Bob S.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Madeline Marshall

    April 3, 2019

    It was great!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kyle Bellard

    April 3, 2019

    Great experience!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kelli Medbury

    April 3, 2019

    Matt and his team were fantastic at helping me get the right loan for my first home. They are an amazing group. Thanks for everything!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Collin Hoelscher

    April 2, 2019

    Easy, straightforward process. Very helpful from start to finish

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Terry Jones

    March 31, 2019

    The process was very smooth and pleasant.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    James Pittman

    March 24, 2019

    Very thorough, quite pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Cayla Holt

    March 23, 2019

    Tyson was great and super friendly! He made everything easy for us throughout the process! Thank y’all for your service and making this a stress free journey for us.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jason Holt

    March 22, 2019

    Tyson McLaughlin went above and beyond to keep us informed during our home purchase. He put in late hours and numerous long calls to make sure we we happy and comfortable from start till we finalized signing. We highly recommend the whole woods group.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Ashlee Barnett

    March 20, 2019

    Na

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Luke Lindsay

    March 18, 2019

    We got what we wanted

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Steven Henry

    March 15, 2019

    Tyson was incredibly helpful and made the entire lending process stress free. I have bought 4 homes previously but he has been the best loan originator I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know purchasing a home.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Adam Horton

    March 12, 2019

    Quick and easy experience, Tyson knows the local area and was able to structure our loan to meet our needs. We were able to get the biggest bang for our buck.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Glenn Kuriger

    March 11, 2019

    They were easy to work with and very helpful!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kristie Squyres

    March 11, 2019

    Quick response times, informative every step along the way, friendly, got the best rate available.....really not enough words to describe the wonderful experience I had!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    David Jones

    March 11, 2019

    Matt and his team were very professional and easy to get in touch with when I needed to. I would highly recommend them.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Michael Allen

    March 8, 2019

    Matt and Tyson give a great all around service, and their ability to problem solve is unmatched. I will be recommending them to anyone that asks.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Brian Keith

    March 8, 2019

    I would recommend to anyone. I had no idea I could ever get a loan to buy a house and close in 30 days. Ryan and Ashton were very helpful and wonderful people! Thank you you'll for helping me it was a pleasure!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sandy Jones

    March 7, 2019

    Great experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Cody Callen

    March 7, 2019

    Matt, Tyson, and their team were wonderful to work with. They made our first time home buying process a great experience. They were quick to respond to any questions and offered honest advice that helped my wife and I make the best decision. They are honest and genuine people offering a great service.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    cody callen

    March 6, 2019

    Matt, Tyson, and their team were wonderful to work with. They made our first time home buying process a great experience. They were quick to respond to any questions and offered honest advice that helped my wife and I make the best decision. They are honest and genuine people offering a great service.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Cynthia Oser

    March 5, 2019

    Ryan Sewell and the entire Fairway team went above and beyond for me. They were always there.....even to help me make phone calls or get my phone to work. Who does that these days? Ryan and the Fairway team are the best!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Piyali Chatterjee

    March 5, 2019

    Tyson and Ashley worked very efficiently to meet our deadline. They were both patient and answered all our queries promptly. We are happy with the service we received.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sudhiranjan Gupta

    March 5, 2019

    I have good experience

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jennifer Chisler

    March 1, 2019

    The lady the represented Matt was fabulous! She was so nice and explained things clear enough so that my husband and I could understand and follow along.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Thomas Flook

    March 1, 2019

    We really appreciate everything Tyson, Ashton and the rest of the team did for us throughout the process of buying our home. They were very communicative and made the entire buying experience a breeze. This was the fastest and easiest home closing we have ever had. They did everything that they could to accommodate us in a sight-unseen-purchase 1500 miles away. Thank you all and we will highly recommend you to all who are seeking to purchase a home.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Rachel Winkle

    February 27, 2019

    Lorraine Basham helped us all along the way with our mortgage. She clearly communicated all the documents we needed up front to quickly process our mortgage during a very busy time in our schedule. She immediately responded to emails, texts or phone calls at all hours to ensure we had what we needed. She was kind, courteous, and professional!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Steven Goode

    February 24, 2019

    Tyson is the MAN!!! After being skeptical about the process due to the different circumstances in which he became my loan officer, he went above and beyond to ensure that my experience was awesome. I couldn’t have asked for more.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Adam Craig

    February 19, 2019

    Megan Ellis went above and beyond answering any of our questions. She even took time out of her vacation to help my wife and I. She took a stressful situation and made our first home buying experience a breeze! I look forward to doing more business with this group of people in the future.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Logan McNally

    February 17, 2019

    Communication through the whole process.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Angelique Sanders

    February 7, 2019

    Super smooth process!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jeremy Sanders

    February 5, 2019

    Greatest Loan officer ever. Decent Wayne world though. Mark killed Garth though. Thanks Matt. Easiest purchase I have ever been apart of

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Heather Conde

    February 5, 2019

    Tyson was super awesome And attentive and very helpful!! Ashton was amazing and very attentive as well. Answered all questions and always there for me.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Robert Jarzynkowski

    February 3, 2019

    Laura Palmer was very professional and pleasant to work with. Her knowledge and dedication made our process so smooth and enjoyable. This was our fifth home purchase and by far the easiest purchase. Laura was there 24/7 to take care of any issue that came up. Job well done Fairway.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jacob Baker

    February 3, 2019

    I wanted to the best experience with that personal attention you get from a local lender. Matt and his team came through as expected, with flying colors! I'll never use anyone else.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Tony Corona

    January 30, 2019

    We were told to an amount we were going to pay by cashiers check a week before closing and when we closed on our home the amounts were different and we had to pay more then was previously told and no one (Ryan Sewell) ever called to tell us. There were other things that we were told but during closing we were told different. Your people are very misleading. Will not recommend your company to any family or friends that are looking to buy a home.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Ignacio Rodriguez

    January 27, 2019

    Matt went above and beyond getting us approved for a loan to buy our house!!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Dennis Arana

    January 16, 2019

    The entire process was fairly seamless. Communications were always answered promptly as well.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Melissa Albarran

    January 15, 2019

    The whole process was made easy for us, we didn't have any problems. Great people!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kasi Eleby

    January 15, 2019

    Your team made everything so simple and stress free.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Lori St Clair

    January 2, 2019

    He made the process very easy to understand and was always willing to answer any questions we had! He was very professional and always greeted us with a smile. I’d definitely recommend him to friends and family!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Daniel Baldridge

    January 1, 2019

    Being totally unfamiliar with the Mortgage process, especially one that incorporates grants and FHA guidelines, we would have been totally lost without the guidance of the Wood Group. We were directed through each step with great care and detail.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Alexandra Saluto

    December 31, 2018

    Laura and her team answered every question and then some. They were very knowledgeable about the home buying process and made it really easy. They were also patient and made sure everything went smoothly too.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Albert Bertelin

    December 30, 2018

    Great communication & professionalism. Fast work.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kirk Schwanke

    December 27, 2018

    Tyson was always available and extremely helpful. He went above and beyond in helping us. This is the third house I have bought and he made it the easiest. Promote him at the earliest opportunity or give him a raise. If I need your services again I will call and highly recommended to anybody.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Maria Bertelin

    December 27, 2018

    We needed things to go fast and easy which it was. We appreciate being treated respectfully.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    patcouch

    December 23, 2018

    Matthew Wood and the Fairway team were amazing made the purchase of my new home wonderful!! Matthew and his team helped you through all the process step by step. They keep you informed on a daily. Give great information from getting your loan approval to closing and even on packing, moving day definitely a great experience!! I'm in my new home now and can't thank the Matthew Wood and the Fairway team enough!!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Charles Chapman

    December 22, 2018

    The staff that I worked with was friendly and knew their jobs well

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Ryan Jerke

    December 20, 2018

    Great communication! Very friendly

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Adam Dubberly

    December 19, 2018

    Tyson McLaughlin was fantastic.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Patricia Couch

    December 19, 2018

    Buying a home for the fisrt was a great experience! Matthews Wood was very prompt in getting my approval for the purchase of my home. Would recommend family and friends to go with Fairway to buy home!! Matthew Wood and his were amazing! Forever grateful 😊!! Thanks again..

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Amy Carr

    December 19, 2018

    Excellent customer service, information in the process and vast knowledge of the loan industry. Truly exceptional communications throughout the entire process and could not have been more easy to work with. If we had a question, they responded right away and were extremely thorough. We worked specifically with Tyson McLaughlin and would highly recommend this company and Tyson for all your loan needs.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Guinness St Clair

    December 18, 2018

    The Communication between one another was amazing whenever i needed to get something i was well informed and given ample time to get it done

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Lanora Cruz

    December 13, 2018

    What an amazing group of people to work with! Ryan was our loan officer and he is absolutely amazing! After a snag in our initial process Ryan pointed us in the right direction and connected us with a realtor! The entire team was great about providing us information about the process and how things work. Ryan made us feel comfortable asking things that we didn't understand. Our closing was quick and Ryan even brought us cookies! We will definitely use Ryan in the future! Angel & Lanora

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Elizabeth Roberson

    December 10, 2018

    Honesty, DO NOT LIE ! ANSWER QUESTIONS ! DO NOT ACCUSE OTHERS OF LYING ! WHEN THE REALTOR TRIES TO HELP YOU, DO NOT FAIL TO TAKE HER ADVISE ! MAKE UP YOUR MIND ON THE TYPE OF LOAN.....5 DIFFERENT TYPES OF CONTRACTS AND CONSTANTLY CONFUSING YOUR CLIENT IS MORE THAN STRESSFUL. ALL ACROSS THE STATE OF TEXAS, DIFFERENT COSTS AND MANDATES ARE POSSIBLE. YOUR CLIENT IS YOUR BUSINESS, NOT YOUR BUSINESS TO CREATE TROUBLE. YOU OWE ME, MY REALTOR, MY FAMILY MEMBERS, AND THE PEOPLE WHO WERE TO DO THE RE

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Holly Arnold

    December 10, 2018

    Very friendly and work hard for the customer.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jonathan Smith

    December 9, 2018

    Tyson McLaughlin bent over backwards for us during the whole loan application process and saw us through all the way to our actual closing! Megan Ellis was also very helpful. Matt Wood has a great team!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jason Petty

    December 9, 2018

    The process was made easy from start to finish. Matt has assembled a great team who communicate well and love what they do.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Billy Johnston

    December 9, 2018

    quick, accurate , dependable

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Rafael Zambrana

    December 6, 2018

    His team was quick to answer questions, he was easy to reach. Smooth transaction. When I got stressed they were able to calm my nerves. Ready to close early.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Gary Howell

    November 21, 2018

    Great communication, kept us up-to-date on all steps in the loan process. Gave us good advice on different options for our loan. Will recommend them to anyone looking for a home loan.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Evelin Leal

    November 21, 2018

    The agents were courteous and willing to answer our questions, which was great. The issue we had was that when we went over our paperwork there were some numbers that were off in different places. It happened more than once. In the end, everything was in order, but had we not scrutinized the documents, we might have signed for something different than what we thought we were signing for.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Guy O'Banion

    November 20, 2018

    More detailed communication. In a very stressful process more communication goes a long way to ease the pain of a complicated process. Communication just ended a day or so before closing and haven't heard anything since. Down to the wire on closing with documents and delay in funding after closing.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kevin Leal

    November 18, 2018

    Had some complications throughout the entire process. To include at closing, which had the wrong total amount with VA funding fee. Not sure if it was on lenders side or on title company.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Stephanie Angell

    November 14, 2018

    I appreciated the prompt, thorough communication we received throughout our home-buying process.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Rosalie Nelson

    November 13, 2018

    Matt Wood’s team went above and beyond their job. Very professional and knowledgeable and made things happen for us. They communicated through the whole process and explained things as we go forward. They had us, the clients interest in mind and gave what was promised and more. Very honest, patient and professional and definitely will recommend to friends and family.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Chad Sheard

    November 12, 2018

    I used Matt Wood from prior experience. I again had no regrets. Tyson provided me with more details than I could have possibly asked for. This allowed me to review all important details without hiding behind numbers and provided me the best option that worked for me.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Gregory Gibson

    November 10, 2018

    They answered all the questions I had during the process which made it very smooth.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Christopher Welton

    November 2, 2018

    The Fairway Team was always there to answer my questions and clarify anything I was unfamiliar with. They made me feel like a valued customer and gave me the attention a friend would give me. I received all of my documents quickly and professionally.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Patricia Goldston

    November 2, 2018

    Having worked with Matt in the past was a simple and great experience. This time around working with Ryan seemed to be a constant hassle and way to much work and hassle for people on my end. We've used Fairway multiple of times through our family and company and this time I had multiple people in the office tired of trying to figure out exactly what was needed at different times.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Chris Welton

    November 2, 2018

    The Fairway Team was always there to answer my questions and clarify anything I was unfamiliar with. They made me feel like a valued customer and gave me the attention a friend would give me. I received all of my documents quickly and professionally. Powered by SocialSurvey

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Shawn Bolding

    October 30, 2018

    Very smooth and easy

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    James Lewing

    October 27, 2018

    Great experience. They balance being personal and professional well.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Thomas Brady

    October 20, 2018

    Matt kept me updated and completely informed through out the entire process. Also communicates in terms that can be understood, the finance/mortage business can be a little complicated. Thank you very your great service sir. Tom Brady

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    John Eisenhour

    October 19, 2018

    Keeping us up to date on all that occurred during the process and making sure we understood what we needed to do to complete this process.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Elvira Rodrigues

    October 19, 2018

    The best experience ever. I loved it. Would definitely recommend Matt Wood.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Tequila Shelvin

    October 2, 2018

    It would have been better if our loan officer was NOT changed in the mid of our process for being approved. Once we received the new loan officer, and then another loan officer, we had to re-submit all documents and all get up to speed on what was taken place. My husband and I where a little unsettled. Even so, we received feedback from Matt Wood regularly.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Edward Shelvin

    October 2, 2018

    Great job! Very professional.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Christopher Adkinson

    October 1, 2018

    Ryan was an excellent loan officer. Please share these comments with him and his assistant / staff. They went above and beyond in every possible manner. He worked with us for several months, and tried every possible angle to help get us into our "forever home". He answered phone calls and e-mails 24/7, literally! Even after business hours! Thank you Fairway and staff for everything!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    James Bell

    September 29, 2018

    Between being able to talk to Tyson just about anytime and getting email updates on the status of the loan, I always knew where I stood with the loan and had no stress throughout the process. Tyson was honest and up front on what I could expect and what I could price range to stay in. From start to finish it only took 12 days to get the clear to close and I couldn’t be happier.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Matthew Bruns

    September 14, 2018

    Constant and clear communication throughout the entire process, made it really.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Margaret Oberhelman

    September 11, 2018

    Matt's team did a great job getting us ready to buy a home! We really enjoyed working with Tyson. He patiently stuck with us as we waited to find a home that we liked and checked in on us to make sure everything was going OK. He has excellent customer service and answered all our questions quickly. We really appreciated his hard work and commitment to making our lending process as easy as possible. We know we can trust that we're in good hands with Matt's team!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Antonio Castillo

    September 4, 2018

    Great customer service. Quick to respond to all of our questions. Matt's team is the best.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Krystal McMahan

    September 2, 2018

    Ryan Sewell did a fantastic job! He was available to answer all of my questions and stayed a step ahead of most of my questions by keeping me informed of where we were in the home buying process step-by-step.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Greg Manero

    September 1, 2018

    NA

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Michael Burns

    September 1, 2018

    Na

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Steven Everist

    August 31, 2018

    Everyone my wife and I had contact with at Matt Wood's office was friendly, professional and efficient. Whether in person, on the phone or text, or by e-mail, my questions were responded to quickly and handled cheerfully. All of the reception folks were great, and my experience with my loan officer (Ryan Sewell) was altogether positive.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jillian Daleiden

    August 29, 2018

    It was very easy to work with Matt and his team. They kept constant communication and we're very quick to answer all my questions. It made for a much less stressful experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jason Martin

    August 27, 2018

    Lots of communication and let me know what to expect each step in the process. They were very clear about when we needed to provide documentation or sign a form, and we never had to guess what needed to be done next. They led us by the hand throughout, which was very necessary for the complicated process of buying a home.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Rachel McManus

    August 25, 2018

    Fairway closed our escrow 11 days early, and helped with every detail!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jonathan Miller

    August 25, 2018

    Very good communication. We were given a schedule and they kept to it. Closing went about as smooth as I think it could have

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Eugene Hernandez

    August 25, 2018

    Always kept me informed of status of my application. Very knowledgeable, could answer any questions without hesitation. Just GREAT to deal with, almost as if BEST of friends even though we never met😊

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Tara Martin

    August 24, 2018

    Appreciated the updates along the way & availability to answer questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Karin Frye

    August 24, 2018

    Laura Palmer was wonderful to work with! She made the process very easy and she always kept me updated!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Ryan Keating

    August 22, 2018

    Helped me the whole way through the loan process Tyson was the best

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Savannah Lea

    August 21, 2018

    Ryan Sewell absolutely set a high standard for working with a lender. He was always available to answer any question I had and helped walked me through the process of buying our first home. We were able to get a great interest rate and everything was super easy. The Wood group is so punctual and professional. I highly recommend them to anyone!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Lisa Jones

    August 14, 2018

    Thank you Matt for helping us get our new home!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Elizabeth Everist

    August 11, 2018

    Our realtor gave us two names when we asked her for recommendations for mortgage company reps: Ryan Sewell from Fairway and a competitor for whom she couldn’t find a phone number. We decided to call Ryan, and we are so glad we did. He was positive and enthusiastic at our first meeting, and maintained that great attitude throughout the entire process. Ryan worked tirelessly to get financing for our new home, and kept us informed at every milestone and roadblock along the journey.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Chad Miller

    August 10, 2018

    Constant contact with both Matt and Tyson, almost on a daily basis. I was always kept informed of the status of my loan, and never kept in the dark. I had a great experience with this team, and have already recommended them to others!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Darren Hunt

    August 10, 2018

    Very pleased with the process and care taken while helping us getting into a new home. Thank you😀

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Teresa Barnett

    August 7, 2018

    Everyone that assisted me was friendly and very knowledgeable. You made the process of buying a home and the mounds of paperwork that goes along with it very easy. What is normally a very stressful experience was actually enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Blake Briscoe

    August 6, 2018

    Matt and his team were absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. Our loan officer was always available to answer any questions we had, they got us a great rate on our loan, and on top of that I really felt like they cared about my wife and I. I will definitely use them again in the future!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Amanda Laxson

    August 6, 2018

    It was a fairly smooth process

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Blake Briscoe

    August 6, 2018

    Matt Wood and his team were extremely helpful to my wife and I throughout the home-buying process. They were always available to answer any questions that we had, they got us a great interest rate on our loan, and on top of that it really felt like they cared about my wife and I. I will definitely be using them again in the future!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    James Savino

    August 3, 2018

    Very quick, very professional

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Karen Przybylski

    August 3, 2018

    Tyson was very responsive and the app made it super easy to submit all my documents.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Annette DiCarlo

    August 2, 2018

    Laura was understanding, kind and patient with my 85 year old father and me. Explained in detail. Very personable and easy to work with!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Brock Bailey

    July 30, 2018

    Constant contact. Clear direction.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Erick Bonilla

    July 25, 2018

    Communicated promptly and made the process go smoothly.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Robert Montes De Oca

    July 25, 2018

    Very professional and quick responses, A great overall experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jancy Bonilla

    July 25, 2018

    The whole process went smoothly with no complications.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Anthony Livoti

    July 24, 2018

    Everything was communicated so well. I always felt connected to the process, like what I did was important.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Katherine Thomison

    July 23, 2018

    Thanks for helping us with our refi! Y’all helped us undertthe process. Your app is a great way to keep tabs of everything. Thanks again

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Mason Legg

    July 22, 2018

    Very knowledgeable, and helpful team. Made the process very easy.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Melinda Banda

    July 20, 2018

    Everything went so smooth and we would definitely recommend!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Justin Perkins

    June 29, 2018

    Laura Palmer was our Loan Officer who was great at providing updates and provided the documents timely and appropriately.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Karen Yargo-Cook

    June 26, 2018

    I began the process with Fairway after having a difficult experience with another lender. From the beginning Matt and Ryan were friendly welcoming and get me encouraged the entire time. I knew where we were throughout the entire process and knew if I texted or called I would immediately get a response. Fairway is my go to company from now on.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Deborah Kelly

    June 23, 2018

    Very professional and prompt.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Emily Hill

    June 23, 2018

    I would appreciate not being asked to send information that I've sent at least once, twice and sometimes three times previously and then told that you guys already had it. I received misinformation during the process, at closing and even after I closed I'm still getting incorrect information. It was an all-around bad experience. You guys seemed very disorganized and unprofessional and don't have the clients best interest in mind.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Marvin Ingraham

    June 20, 2018

    Khang Duong did an amazing job of helping us in the process of financing our new home. When I was ready to climb the walls, he always took my concerns seriously and addressed them promptly. He was quick to respond and made sure I understood the process. I highly recommend him and his team!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Gregory Sculark

    June 16, 2018

    From the kind greetings entering the building to the smiles from everyone we cross and the special care from our agent Ryan Sewell

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Caitlin Voss

    June 8, 2018

    We are first time home buyers and working with Tyson and Matt was a breeze. Tyson was available anytime we had questions including nights and weekends. We had a lot of questions about the loan process and everyone always took the time to make sure we understood and were comfortable with the process. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sharon Purcell

    June 8, 2018

    Tyson was nice and always responded when we asked questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jerry Shedd

    June 6, 2018

    This was our first home mortgage in 30 years as a need from Hurrican Harvey for rebuilding our lives. We shopped several banks and even took a shot at the popular advertised brand with the puppet that broker loans; that was a joke. Our bank for over 35 years actually refered us to Fairway Independent Mortgage. The first call was very pleasant and we could tell right away they were actual lenders and understood the value of customer service. We closed on our lian in less than 30 days.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sterling Griffin

    June 2, 2018

    Laura was wonderful! She answered all my questions in a timely manner and followed up routinely to make sure we were comfortable and informed.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jordan James

    May 26, 2018

    They provided a super smooth loan process. I am very please and happy with the way they handled everything.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Richard Ray

    May 26, 2018

    Tyson was great to work with. He stayed in constant communication with us and answered any questions we had

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Marian Gaviola

    May 25, 2018

    Working with Ryan Sewell within the Matt Wood team was great! He was very responsive and patient when answering our questions. We were kept apprised of changes that occurred and he set expectations very well from the beginning.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Troy Long

    May 25, 2018

    Matt was prompt in communication. I think what really helped our experience was Ryan's willingness to take the time to explain everything in detail.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Marcus Moon

    May 20, 2018

    We worked with Tyson and he was constantly in communication throughout the entire process. He made the entire process simple and stress-free. I could not have been any happier with the process from start to finish. I just wish I had known about you guys on our previous 2 home purchases!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Elizabeth McDonald

    May 18, 2018

    Thanks for making this process so easy for us. This was our first home and you explained each step clearly, answered all questions promptly and sent out emails with information pertaining to the stage we were in. You were awesome!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Jess Stitzel

    May 13, 2018

    It was great.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kevin Hughes

    May 12, 2018

    Tyson McLaughlin. Mr McLaughlin was a pleasure to work with. Very proactive. A true professional.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Amanda Jimenez

    May 9, 2018

    The process of switching our loan information from another lender was pretty smooth and I was kept informed every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Dylan Moore

    May 8, 2018

    Service was great from the team. Never personally met Matt

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Clinton Christopher

    May 8, 2018

    Matt and his team are kind, quick, and made the process easy.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Tanya Lawson

    May 8, 2018

    The team made the process easy and hastle free.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Sanjoy Das Gupta

    May 7, 2018

    Matt knows his job. He is very professional and hard worker.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Olivia Knudson

    May 7, 2018

    They were happy to answer all my question's with great details for a first time buyer.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Haleigh Coggins

    May 5, 2018

    The Matt Wood group with Fairway were outstanding! My husband and I recently closed on our first home with them and the process went very smooth and quickly. They were great about giving us a heads up on things that they needed from us before the time they needed them and were prompt in answering all our questions. They were extremely helpful, making themselves available to us whenever we needed assistance. They are genuine people who were enjoyable to work with. No doubt will use them again!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Willie Ward

    May 5, 2018

    Fast & easy. No problems.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Stephen Garrett

    May 4, 2018

    Tyson, our loan officer, was not only available but answered questions patiently and worked to resolve issues in a timely manner.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    N Hawkins

    February 1, 2018

    I could not have been more pleased! As a military family the stress of moving is not for the faint of heart. The team at Fairway was the vest experience that my family has ever had. The communication was fabulous and the process was picture perfect. I was pleasantly surprised that there was another lending company that was more competitive than other lenders, they worked for us and found my family the best possible rate. I would highly recommend the Wood Team, if you are looking for a fantastic team who take every opportunity to go the distance you must contact this company without a doubt. If this were not my "Forever Home" I would use them again hands down!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Marco Costilla

    January 1, 2018

    This review is specifically for Ryan Sewell at The Wood Group of Fairway Mortgage. I am a first time homeowner now thanks to Ryan. I had no idea what the first steps were towards buying a home, and I was feeling unsure about how possible it even would be for me. Working with Ryan made this an extremely smooth experience. Ryan's response time is hands down awesome! I highly recommend The Wood Group of Fairway Independent Mortgage and would refer him to friends and family going forward for home loans.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Quincy Daniels

    September 1, 2017

    One of the BEST customer service experiences I have EVER had! Working with work Fairway Mortgage Independent Corporation team out of the Belton/Temple area was the perfect customer experience from day one. Our representative, Khang Duong, was extremely attentive answering questions during as well as after hours. He was also always wiling to jump on a phone call to help clarify any documents we received or answer any questions about the process we had. The support staff was also amazing as there were not any hiccups dealing with the mortgage company even though we chose to close in a short period of time. To this day, we can still message Khang about questions we have and he respond promptly even though is has been 4 months since we purchased our home. I would recommend Fairway Mortgage Independent Corporation!!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    brandondutton92

    August 1, 2017

    Ryan Sewell did an excellent job with our first home purchase. He worked very hard to get us a very fast close. He answered every question I had. Overall I will use Ryan Sewell with the Wood group again on any home purchase.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Victoria Massey

    July 1, 2017

    We were first-time home-buyers and were determined to understand the entire process. The Matt Wood team at Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation was very available and willing to explain all that they, as lenders, did and how it affected us. We were pleased with how our home loan turned out and will definitely consider them again when the day arrives.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    foggybottom12345

    July 1, 2017

    We recently moved down to Texas and didn't know anybody in the mortgage business here. A member of our family who works in the commercial title business mentioned that she had previously worked on a number of very smooth deals with Matt Wood at Fairway Mortgage, and that she very much enjoyed working with his team. She strongly recommended that we take our business to Fairway instead of the national franchise we had previously considered in Boulder, CO. We're VERY glad we followed her advice. Throughout the application process Matt's team gave us the personal touch - answering all of our questions very promptly. All our paperwork was processed well ahead of schedule and the closing went off without a single hitch. We will always be grateful to the Matt Wood Team for making a potentially stressful process go smoother than we ever could have imagined.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Kara Warren

    July 1, 2017

    Ryan Sewell was great to work with! He was very pleasant and made our home buying process a smooth transaction with a quick close! I would definitely recommend him.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    brooks marie

    June 1, 2017

    We were first time home buyers and knew very little going into it. We had so many questions and they were always there with answers and guidance. Laura Palmer worked with us and she was so patient, friendly, and always available. I won't say it was an easy process, but truly it was easier than we thought. They made everything go smoothly!

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    neil588

    February 1, 2017

    Matt's team was very professional and helpful. They answered all our questions. We shopped all over and they got us the best rate available. We would highly recommend Fairway for all your mortgage needs.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    njones48

    January 1, 2017

    Loved working with the Matt Wood team, mainly worked with Khang Duong who went above and beyond anything I could have asked for. I didn't have much knowledge of the process beforehand but they put my mind at ease that they were taking care of everything.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    Nicole3926

    November 1, 2016

    From start to finish Matt's team was so helpful in getting us through the home buying process. They were quick to answer our questions, and went above and beyond in figuring out what worked best for us. I would absolutely work with them again, and have consistently recommended them to friends since.

  • Reviews for Matt Wood

    thoughtfullycreative

    September 1, 2010

    We used Matt to refinance our home. He did an excellent job! He had a quick response time, and communicated in a timely and effective manner. Would definitely work with Matt again!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Destiny Mikeska

      January 9, 2019

      She work day and night to give us the loan that we had in mind.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Linda Halladay

      January 9, 2019

      Ease of application and submitting required documents. I was always able to reach either Laura or her assistant for questions

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Desting mikeska

      January 9, 2019

      She would not stop trying to get us an awesome loan that we would love and for that we are extremely grateful and happy. Another thing we’ve always read reviews that you never get your house on time than what is expected and she close on the day that she told us from day one .

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Alexandra Saluto

      December 30, 2018

      Laura and her team were very nice and answered every question about the entire process. They were patient and always had great communication through every step. Very happy with the whole experience

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Kristian Harper

      December 7, 2018

      Finding Laura was pure luck, her work made my home buying experience special. The entire process was very organized and personal, my transaction was handled professionally; even during those exhausting days of endless paperwork I always felt I had someone to turn to to get my questions answered. Thanks so very much for making my first home buying experience something I will always remember with the up most pride and respect.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Chris Philip

      August 14, 2018

      Laura put in a lot of extra time into getting our loan through the process. She often worked past office hours.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Jeremy Poole

      August 12, 2018

      Laura was great to work with, she communicated well and was so nice through the whole process.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Nathan Kibodeaux

      August 10, 2018

      Laura worked really hard for our family. We presented her with a very complicated opportunity and she tackled it with poise and absolute professionalism and at all times. She worked long hours and lived up to her promises. I would highly recommend her and her team!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Amanda Lewis

      August 9, 2018

      We had a unique situation that was very confusing. Laura was very patient with us and walked us through the whole thing and provided as many updates as possible.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Sarah Snowberger

      August 9, 2018

      Laura was amazing! Knowledgeable and so open with communication. Loved working with her! I was so impressed with how quick everything went overall, she was so proactive and did everything in her power to be ahead of the game and collect items before potentially getting hung up later in processing. There is a great team at Fairway, I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you again Laura, for everything!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Michael Snowberger

      August 8, 2018

      Laura and the Fairway team were amazing, we absolutely will utilize them again in the future if the need arises. We got very lucky to have such a knowledgeable team working for us. Thank you Laura for everything!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Jordan James

      July 1, 2018

      Fast, friendly and very helpful. She made it very smooth for my first mortgage experience.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Cami Griffin

      June 27, 2018

      Laura answered all my questions promptly (even with an 8 hour time difference) and explained thing throughly. The entire process was easy and seamless.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Megan Sebek

      April 29, 2018

      Laura works hard and was always available to answer my many, many questions!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      John Stevens

      April 25, 2018

      Ms Palmer was a pleasure to work with.. She handle every issue with ease. She will the first person I call when I find I another property. Thank You Ma'am

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Jeremy Ratcliffe

      April 24, 2018

      Very thorough and informative throughout the entire loan process!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      John Cato

      April 23, 2018

      Attention to detail, consistent service from start to finish!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      Travis Fuller

      April 20, 2018

      Laura was fantastic in communicating every step of the loan process to my wife and I, who were first time homebuyers and had little to no experience or knowledge in several areas of the process. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and even went as far as texting or calling us to make sure we understood what was going on. Very pleasant experience doing business with Laura.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      scottmiker8

      November 1, 2017

      Laura was exactly what we hoped for with her professional skills and industry knowledge, but she was also very personable and caring about our loan process. She walked us through each step, gave very helpful advice, and enabled us to close quickly and even earlier than originally planned. She was an absolute delight to work with and when any future opportunity presents itself we will refer to Laura.

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      hitekmama

      July 1, 2017

      Laura was such a great help during our entire home purchase. She provided support along the way & answered all questions promptly. If it wasn't for having her on our team, I'm not sure that the deal would have gone through. With all the problems we encountered along the way from the realtor, she was always there to reassure us & help us out even if it meant taking personal time out to get it done. She, along with the entire Wood team were excellent!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      user62795628

      July 1, 2017

      Can't imagine a better experience. Laura was on top of everything for us. We had a few personal complexities and I had a ton of questions, and Laura helped us every step of the way with an incredible attitude. Laura even drove out to my office on a busy day after I completely dropped the ball to help us get it done. She made it easy and convenient. Thank you so much for making it happen Laura! -Ray and Allie

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      haley93grace

      June 1, 2017

      I loved working with Laura! She made it so easy for me (a first time home buyer). I really didn't know what to expect, but she made it so easy and the process so smooth! I work long crazy hours and I loved being able to communicate through text with her! Fairway and Laura are a great Mortgage team and I'm so happy I chose them to help me through this process. :)

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      zuser20141020141128076

      May 1, 2017

      Obtaining a home loan (long distance) was a challenging undertaking. I chose , Fairway Mortgage, as I had heard good things about this group. We worked very closely with Laura Palmer throughout this process and she was exceptional!! We communicated often through text and email and she was always available to answer questions and concerns regarding our mortgage. She is knowledgeable and professional, despite the fact that I was occasionally stressed and frustrated with the process of conducting business from 1800 miles away for a purchase of a home in Texas. Laura was patient with me, thank goodness!! We would recommend Fairway Mortgage and Laura Palmer to anyone considering purchase of a home. You wont be disappointed!!

    • Reviews for Laura Palmer

      j l hornberger

      May 1, 2017

      Kept close contact with us, answering concerns and keeping us updated on moving forward. Always day or night a phone call away. Even showed up at closing to give us support.

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      Patrick Brown

      May 5, 2018

      He explained everything very well

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      Dylan Moore

      May 5, 2018

      Ryan is the man!!!

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      Sanjoy Das Gupta

      May 2, 2018

      Ryan helped us negotiate the donfusing intricacies if mortgage loans with grace, patience and helpfulness. He found us the best loan, helped us qualify for down payment assistance and finished it quickly. Thank you!

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      user04144765

      July 1, 2017

      Ryan was the best part about our home buying process. He was professional and answered every question we had. He answered all of our calls and responded to our emails almost instantly. Ryan was also extremely flexible and was willing to meet with us on Memorial Day due to accommodate my work schedule. Most importantly, Ryan stayed on top of the file throughout the process and managed to get us from contract to closing in 20 days! My wife and I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone for their home financing needs.

    • Reviews for Ryan Sewell

      zuser20150609162852724

      July 1, 2017

      There is absolutely no way I could ever come up with enough good things to say about Ryan and the team at Fairway. From the first time we talked to closing day, Ryan was readily available to answer any questions we had. It seriously seemed as if my wife and I were his only clients even though he was working with a full load of clients (I know because I asked him). Here are some examples of how awesome this guy is and how hard he works: He answered BOTH of my phone calls on the 4th of July, and answered all of my questions. He was available one Sunday evening to check on a few documents for me. He waited past 5pm at the office ON A FRIDAY for a final document to be signed and cleared by the underwriter, and then called me to let me know we were clear to close before he left. We had somehow missed one signature on a document so he drove to me one day to get it signed. Referred us to an awesome Realtor. He kept the entire team informed so that (when the one time in a month he was unavailable) they were able to discuss options with me when we hit a bump in the road. Got us great interest rates. Not to mention he did all of this while he himself was buying a house and also getting married! This guy is legit. 5 stars. Highly Recommend.